Meet the Department

The Crestwood Police Department is organized into three basic divisions. These divisions are: Command Staff, Field Operations, and Support Services.

The Command Staff consists of:

  • Chief of Police

  • Field Operations Commander

  • Support Services Commander

  • Public Safety Secretary

Chief of Police Ron Compton

Serving Since 1989


Deputy Chief Rich Noland

Serving Since 1993


Lieutenant Boyd Hoffmeister

Field Operations Commander

Serving Since  1998


Lieutenant Kevin Avery 

Support Services Commander

Serving Since 1984


Contact Us

Crestwood Government Center (more)
1 Detjen Dr
Crestwood, MO 63126
Get Directions

In This Department

Topics of Interest