Board of Aldermen


The City of Crestwood is a Charter City governed by a Mayor elected at-large and eight members of a Board of Aldermen, two elected from each of the four Wards within the City. Elections are held every first Tuesday in April. One Alderman from each Ward is elected for a three-year term. The terms of Aldermen are staggered so that every third year only the Mayor is elected for a term of three years. The Chief Administrative Officer is the City Administrator who is responsible for the direction of the day-to-day activities of the City. The Board of Aldermen meets twice monthly on the second and fourth Tuesdays at 7:00 p.m. The meetings are held in the Board of Aldermen Chambers at the Government Center. Crestwood residents are encouraged and invited to attend.


The City of Crestwood is one of 91 municipal governments that make up the incorporated areas of St. Louis County. St. Louis County Government provides specialized services (maintenance of county roads, personal property & real estate tax assessment, police crime lab, election services, etc.) to the municipalities as well as basic municipal services to unincorporated areas. The County Government Center is located in the City of Clayton at 41 South Central, 63105. A County Executive, elected at large, and seven Council Members elected from districts govern the County. The City of Crestwood is within the 3rd & 5th County Council District.


Crestwood is in the 1st Missouri Senate District. The City is in the 91st Missouri House District. The City is represented by the 3rd United States Congressional District and two Missouri Senators elected at large.

Contact Us

Crestwood Government Center (more)
1 Detjen Dr
Crestwood, MO 63126
Get Directions

Topics of Interest

More Information