Planning, Zoning & Architectural Review Commission


  • 6:00 p.m.
  • 1st Wednesday of every month
  • Crestwood Government Center
    Board of Aldermen Chambers

About the Board

The Planning, Zoning, and Architectural Review Commission is set up to conduct public hearings on applications and plans that involve development or redevelopment of property within the City of Crestwood, working to ensure that all development complies with the City’s comprehensive plan. The Commission conducts hearings on matters such as adoption of:

  • Conditional use permits
  • Land use plans
  • Signage
  • Street vacations
  • Subdivision plats
  • Zoning code amendments
  • Zoning regulations
  • Other matters requiring their review


During the hearings, commissioners receive pertinent feedback and information from applicants, the community, and the City Planner and votes whether to recommend approval or denial of a request. The recommendation is then forwarded to the Board of Alderman for consideration. The meeting schedule is dependent to the Board’s pending agenda items.


Planning and Zoning Meeting DatePacket Distribution (Staff)Planning and Zoning Submission DeadlineHearing by Board of Aldermen
August 5, 2020July 31, 2020July 22, 2020August 25, 2020
September 2, 2020August 28, 2020August 19, 2020September 22, 2020
October 7, 2020October 2, 2020September 23, 2020October 27, 2020
November 4, 2020October 30, 2020October 21, 2020November 24, 2020
December 2, 2020November 27, 2020November 18, 2020January 12, 2021

For more information about previous actions of this Committee, please use our Agendas and Minutes tab for agendas, minutes and recordings of those meetings.


  • Robert Sweeney, Chair
  • Greg Zipfel, Vice Chair
  • Brandon Evergerd, Secretary
  • Todd Bundren
  • Andrew Meyerkord
  • Anne Milford
  • Jordan Wilkinson
  • Tony Kennedy, Aldermanic Representative


Contact the Planning and Zoning Commission